Accueil > Services > Food Safety

From a family and friendly perspective, with a cook who prepares soups or dishes reminiscent of the home, our food security component aims at food empowerment (activities, workshops, etc.), as well as the supply of food services from daily basis.

This action component, offered on site in our day center, responds to a central problem in the lives of more and more elderly or aging people, when they are alone, either struggling with great precariousness or homeless. fixed.

Our food security component therefore aims to meet this need with a basic food service, while ensuring that it does not replace food resources, which is its main mission. In this perspective, this service is therefore accompanied by activities and interventions aimed at education and food empowerment.
Our two major partners in this area are the Marcelle-et-Jean-Coutu Foundation, and the Work-Léger.

En 2017-2018:

19 228 soups
10 416
snacks
8 500
lunches
3 000
meals and accompaniments
12 ” Good Food ” talks and dinners
12
collective kitchen workshops for 62 holdings

Accueil > Services > Sécurité alimentaire

Dans une optique familiale et conviviale, avec une cuisinière qui prépare des soupes ou des plats qui rappellent la maison, notre volet de sécurité alimentaire vise l’autonomisation alimentaire (activités, ateliers, etc.), ainsi que l’offre de services alimentaires de base au quotidien.

Ce volet d’action, offert sur place dans notre centre de jour, répond à une problématique centrale dans la vie de plus en plus de personnes âgées ou vieillissantes, lorsqu’elles sont seules, soit aux prises avec une grande précarité, soit sans domicile fixe.

Notre volet de sécurité alimentaire vise donc à répondre à ce besoin avec un service alimentaire de base, tout en nous assurant de ne pas se substituer aux ressources alimentaires dont c’est la mission principale. Dans cette optique, ce service s’accompagne donc d’activités et d’interventions visant l’éducation et l’autonomisation alimentaire.
Nos deux partenaires majeurs dans ce volet sont la Fondation Marcelle-et-Jean-Coutu, et l’Œuvre-Léger.

En 2013-2014:

16 128 soupes
10 416 collations
6 108 déjeuners
2 016 repas et accompagnements
12 causeries Bonne Bouffe
12 dégustations/démonstrations en formule repas